RSS

a little goes a long way…

11 Jan

So tonight is the night that I started my blog. I used to think that blogs were such a weird new tool of wasting time introduced by the internet… however, lately reading blogs has given me something to hold on to. Tonight before I came across my blog I was making a tagine (a Moroccan stew) with beef, olives, and french fries as well as an American stew with beef and blackeyed peas. I even had enough beef to set aside for a third dish. I used 1 lb. of beef for all of this… In American cooking 1 lb of anything would never make 3 meals, however, I have learned from Moroccan culture (and sometimes from the clash of that culture with my own) that a little goes a long way.

I also found it important to note in one of my first blogs, that I am sometimes overly explanatory and verbose while not always making my way directly to what I want to say. So I guess I’m not a great writer – whatever, I still reserve the right to ramble, babble and otherwise overly explain (something that gets me into trouble in my real life). I come by this naturally – you should meet my mom. So, once again, I’ll just say a little goes a long way – and leave it at that.

p.s. I put too much salt in the tagine, ahh well, better late than never to live by a new motto. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “a little goes a long way…

  1. Mr WordPress

    January 11, 2012 at 2:51 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

     
  2. moroccomama

    January 21, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I used to think blogs were a big waste of time–why do something for free that other people are smart enough to get paid for? But then I made the leap from blog-stalker to blogger and now, I get it! The blog’s been good to me, and I hope yours will be good to you too. I’m looking forward to reading your Mirikaneeya thoughts and experiences!

     

Leave a Reply

 
